Nookipedia App

Discussion in 'Wiki Proposals' started by mlnintendo97, Feb 4, 2012.

1. mlnintendo97 Nintendo GameCube fanboy

Message Count:
    Money:
    I have an idea that would attract a lot more attention to the wiki. I am proposing a app for iPhone, iPad, Android, and maybe Google Chrome. This would attract a lot more people to the site and maybe a lot more members to the forums as well. We could also even contact NIWA and see if they could possibly make this happen for all of the wikis. Here are the how to links so we could possibly get this started! :D
    Google Chrome: http://code.google.com/chrome/apps/docs/developers_guide.html
    iPhone: http://coding.smashingmagazine.com/2009/08/11/how-to-create-your-first-iphone-application/
    iPad: http://ibuildapp.com/*

*http://ibuildapp.com/ also can make iPhone apps as well.
    Pigeon17, Robin Storm and chelle like this.
  2. Jake Administrator

Message Count:
    Money:
    I'm actually an Apple developer, so it's not entirely out of the question. I've been looking into ways to make this happen, and I've got a few ideas that might actually work. I'll keep you guys posted if I make any progress on it.

As for the Android/WP7 apps, I'd probably need someone else's help as I don't know Java/C#.
    Robin Storm likes this.
  3. mlnintendo97 Nintendo GameCube fanboy

Message Count:
    Money:
    well, I might be able to make a Google Chrome App for the Wiki. I will try my best! ;)
    Robin Storm likes this.
  4. Miku51 Moderator

Message Count:
    Money:
    I can certainly make a Windows Phone app :p
  5. Jake Administrator

Message Count:
    Money:
    As a Windows Phone (and iOS) user, I would love that. :cool:
    Robin Storm and mlnintendo97 like this.
  6. chelle Member

Message Count:
    Money:
    hey that would be very cool for any apps, but is there going to a app for the ipod...i have a ipod and i think it would be very good thing for the ipod!
    Totoro and Robin Storm like this.